News

Peak Times to Sight the Lunar Eclipse July 2018 Across the World

Lunar Eclipse July 2018

Are you ready to sight the historic blood-colored moon. Here are the key moments to see the lunar eclipse in July 2018 in cities around the world.


To make things easier for you, here is a summarized table of every continent in the world, a few key cities and when you can expect to see the longest solar eclipse. Remember that the lunar eclipse will not be visible in North America. Therefore, I have added some useful options for viewing the eclipse via a live feed.

CITY TOTAL ECLIPSE BEGINS MAXIMUM ECLIPSE TOTAL ECLIPSE ENDS

Europe

Berlin, Germany; Madrid, Spain; Paris, France; Rome, Italy; Vienna, Austria 9:30 PM 10:21 PM 11:13 PM
Istanbul, Turkey; Moscow, Russia 10:30 PM 11:21 PM 12:13 AM
London, England Not visible 9:21 PM 10:13 PM
Note: The time in the table above is local and will start on 27th July 2018 and some will continue till 28th July 2018.

Asia & Australia

Delhi, India; Mumbai, India 1:00 AM 1:51 AM 2:43 AM
Dhaka, Bangladesh 1:30 AM 2:21 AM 3:13 AM
Beijing, China; Manila, Philippines; Shanghai, China 3:30 AM 4:21 AM 5:13 AM
Osaka, Japan; Tokyo, Japan 4:30 AM Not visible Not visible
Sydney, Australia 5:30 AM 6:21 AM Not visible
Melbourne, Australia 5:30 AM 6:21 AM 7:13 AM
Note: The time in the table above is local and will start on 28th July 2018.

Africa and Antarctica

Lagos, Nigeria; Kinshasa, Congo; Luanda, Angola; Casablanca, Morocco 8:30 PM 9:21 PM 10:13 PM
Cairo, Egypt; Johannesburg, South Africa; Alexandria, Egypt 9:30 PM 10:21 PM 11:13 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 10:30 PM 11:21 PM 12:13 AM
McMurdo Station, Antarctica 7:30 AM 8:21 AM 9:13 AM
Note: The time in the table above is local and will start on 27th July 2018 except Antarctica will see on 28th July 2018.

South America

Sao Paulo, Brazil; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Not visible Not visible 6:13 AM
All other cities of South America Not visible Not visible Not visible
Note: The time in the table above is local and will start on 27th July 2018.

North & Central America

All cities Not visible Not visible Not visible

How to See the Lunar Eclipse July 2018

Fortunately, in the 21st century, even though we are not in the right place to sight the lunar eclipse, we will still be able to see the blood moon live-stream from different parts of the world. To watch the live solar eclipse, you can visit Slooh, which will show the lunar eclipse of various telescopes from across the globe. The event will start on Friday, July 27 at 1:00 pm EST. Do not forget to watch!

For more news and updates, follow MicroCap Magazine on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+

Comments

Most Popular

To Top